“My name is London, I am an explorer, this is a symbol I made. O∆”

London O’Connor recently launched his new music project by sharing his single “Oatmeal” via his Tumblr. The self-produced debut track features London rapping over the engrossing feelings of suburban anxiety mixed with strong pop sensibilities and melodic choruses. Now London presents a music video game for the song featuring flying couches and television monsters. Check out the stream of the single and the music video game below. Please note that in order to play the game online, a small, harmless download similar to Flash will need to be completed. More music from London O’Connor coming very soon.


PLAY GAME: http://bit.ly/1w5HvdQ


LISTEN: “Oatmeal” - https://soundcloud.com/londonoconnor/oatmeal-1


1291As they closed their most recent North American tour in support of their debut LP ZABA (released in June via Harvest), Glass Animals stopped by Late Night with Seth Meyers and KCRW’s ‘Morning Becomes Eclectic’ for performances. The band played ZABA single “Gooey” on Late Night and graced KCRW with a majority of the album. Those performances came on the heels of Monday’s appearance on REVOLT Live, on which they performed “Gooey” as well as their recent rework of “Hazey” alongside Atlanta’s Rome Fortune. Check out the band’s performances on Late Night with Seth Meyers and ‘Morning Becomes Eclectic’ below.

WATCH: “Gooey (Live on Late Night with Seth Meyers)” -  http://www.nbc.com/late-night-with-seth-meyers/video/glass-animals-performance-gooey/2817925?onid=147636#vc147636=2

LISTEN: Glass Animals on ‘Morning Becomes Eclectic’ -http://www.kcrw.com/music/shows/morning-becomes-eclectic/glass-animals 

1419Rome Fortune recently followed up his last full length, Beautiful Pimp II with the release of his free album, Small VVorld. The album is now available for stream and download via Rome’s soundcloud. To celebrate release week, Rome is proud to share his new video for album cut “Four Seasons” featuring OG Maco. Along with three strong features from OG Maco, the album also includes a feature from OVO’s ILOVEMAKONNEN. Check out the GOLDRUSH-directed video and the album stream below.

LISTEN/DOWNLOAD: Small VVorld https://soundcloud.com/romefortune/sets/small-vvorld/


The long-anticipated split by WHIRR and NOTHING is in no way a let down to anyone that’s been waiting for it. The two new songs from each band are perfected with the expertise of veteran producer Will Yip. Whirr’s signature atmospheric haze enthralls more than ever in what seems like a nine-minute dream. Their masterful control of soundscapes is matched only by an intensity that their shoegazing predecessors could only wish to achieve. Nothing’s contribution is a full-on aural assault: the two songs are aggressive, yet harmonious.The ongoing blown-out barrage lulls with only brief periods of quiet melody that hit like armistices. Yet, the songs are harshly beautiful in a way that perfectly captures the Philadelphia band’s definition of reality. The split 12″ comes with an etched b-side as well as a full-length Whirr/Nothing ‘In The Studio’ documentary DVD.  Listen to “July the Fourth” below!
LISTEN: Nothing “July The Fourth” - https://soundcloud.com/tom-rfc/nothing-july-the-fourth


In conjunction with this week’s release of their sophomore album Bazaar, Wampire are sharing the video for lead album single “Wizard Staff.” Directed by Robbie Augspurger, the clip finds the two playing two deadbeat cops that are attempting to “find the wizard who has haunted their dreams” according to Wampire’s Eric Phipps. Its release also comes in the midst of the band’s current headlining North American tour with Montreal’s TOPS. Check out the video above.